Meditation

When I think of meditation I think of quiet time to look on the days past, Prayer, and positive thinking.

Meditation Is used to clear your mind of anything but What you are meditating on. To meditate its best to have perfect silence, although some claim to use music to meditate, I find listening to music causes me to focus on that instead of my meditation, like say Im meditating on the birth of a child, and a song about love comes on, I personally tend to close my mind to think only of the love aspect of that birth. Whereas If you meditate in silence your mind is open to any influence, Love, sacrifice, Pain, heart break, happiness, anything really.

When I think of meditation I think of visualizing the world with spirits, as the native americans and Buddhist monks did.

 

 

Meditation is the clearing of your head to open your mind to new thought, meditation also is the focusing of your mind on to one subject. It covers a full spectrum of thought and I recommend that anyone use it no matter your thoughts, religion, or background to meditate is to free your mind. Many of the great thinkers we read of today meditated at least once a day. It is a great part of my day and I always feel better afterwards.

Leave a comment